SNS Scam: 只对"富人"开放的affluence.org (小心骗子)


SNS Scam: 只对"富人"开放的affluence.org (小心骗子)

Published on Tue 31 Mar 2009 10:03 ( 11 months, 2 weeks ago)
SNS

这几天收到一堆到一个affluence的SNS的邀请, 这个SNS看上去不起眼,但口气大得很, 号称只对净资产在3百万USD以上, 年收入30万美金以上的人开放,奇怪的是俺根本够不上这个要求它却变着戏法地发出各种邀请和提醒让我去加入:

Hello,
Your recent invitation to join Affluence.org that was sent to you by Wayne Victor Cook will be expiring in 24 hours.
Affluence is an exclusive community of affluent people dedicated to making life better for both themselves and others. Membership with Affluence does not cost a penny as long as you are invited and meet our strict membership requirements.
As a member of Affluence.org you will have access to a dedicated concierge, have the ability to find and interact with other affluent people from around the world, evaluate and contribute to your favorite charities, gain access to exclusive lifestyle guides to luxury living, travel and the latest trends, and receive priority access to the world's most exclusive premieres, nightclubs, parties, hotels, events and much more.
To accept the invitation to our exclusive network, please follow the link below:
<spam link censored>
Affluence Invitation Acceptance

<spam link censored>
Best Regards,
Affluence Administration
----------------------------------------------
This email was sent by:Affluence Corporation
35095 US 19 North, Suite 201
Palm Harbor, Florida,
34684,
USA
<censored>

Update Profile

登陆看了看,网站做的超级寒酸,一点也不web 2.0, 注册的时候我选择说我的资产少于$10000, 收入也选择了最少不够格的那种,它居然也不嫌弃。:) 网站基本没有什么功能,唯一作的完善的就是诱骗用户输入gmail, msn, facebook的帐户,这样它好去spam更多的人,忽悠更多的流量。

看到网上有一些这家公司的公关稿:

http://communityseo.com/forums/Inside-Affluenceorg-a-Social-Network-for-the-Ri-t7001.html

http://www.tradingmarkets.com/.site/news/Stock%20News/2169690/

吹嘘这家站点最近流量猛增,超过了一些名不见经传的站点云云 (可见老外骗子的脸皮还不够厚,还没敢吹嘘超过myspace, facebook. 要换咋们中国骗子,肯定吹嘘早超过一群大牛们了)

According to Compete.com Affluence.org had more unique visitors in Jan '09 than other players in the elite social networking space, including asmallworld.net, Spire.com, and DiamondLounge.com. Membership to Affluence.org is free. Members must meet the minimum requirements of a verified net-worth of U.S. $3m or annual household income of at least U.S. $300,000 to be accepted

其流量真如同其所吹嘘的那样迅猛增长吗? 当然是骗人的:

http://comparen.com/compare/?bm=1&sites=affluence.org

这点流量基本是靠spam用户达到的。

一个比较不幸的事实是, 骗子,spammers们已经越来嗅到了SNS里的价值,纷纷加入到这个领域里来了,这也是个不争的事实。 不过话说回来,中国互联网市场上,骗子流氓们早就杀进来混得很滋润了,中国最近已经几年蝉联获得流氓软件生产国之冠,老外骗子们后知后觉一些但也跟上了也不足为奇。


Related posts:


Search related in web:

Custom Search

RSS Feed

One click subscribe this blog in your google reader!

Be social!


Want to say something here? please sign in



Blog posts link to this page
What are friends tweeting?
Tags cloud
Monthly Archives